January

IMAG0010pictured are thirteen books I have, 5 books which are brand new.

2014 was the year I read nearly 30 books between November and December, in partial to releases of Hunger Games, Enders Game and other novelizations turned to film.

beginning in January I have a challenge of reading the current stack of novels to completion. the george rr martin series a song of ice and fire has long stood as a series I shunned throughout high school, while other fans of stephenie meyers early fanfiction, harry potter opened up — I was on the bandwagon of Anita Blake series vampire hunter by Laurell K Hamilton.

to date, I have the following novels to complete in no particular order:

Goldfinger by Ian Fleming
Lolita by Vldamir Nabokov
No Country for Old Men by Cormac McCarthy
The Road by Cormac McCarthy
Flow my tears, the policeman said by Philip K Dick
Hyperion by Dan Simmons
Rendezvous with Rama by Arthur C. Clarke
The Eye of the World by Robert Jordan
Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson
A Game of Thrones by George rr martin
A Clash of Kings by George rr Martin
A Storm of Swords by George rr Martin
Dune by Frank Herbert

the list has either started, stopped, started, then stopped again or complete derailed by my own inability to keep disciplined. I hope to change these bad habits by next year.

Leave a Reply

