her

intoxicated from heated kisses of her pursed lips,
eyes filled with the pale august sunset,
she is breathing fire with my touch,
silence, a soft collapse of our lips,
uttering words, the cusp of a whisper,
they send a tremor down my spine,
“tell me you love me,”
in truth, I would give her the world,
“i need you” her eyes bat, her lips inching closer,
taunt me, torture me,
“touch me”
I break, lost inside her security,
she is my warmth from the cold world,
I am but a small man at sea,
rocking in her waves

Leave a Reply

