[NSFW] Reflexes

image

In my attempt to clean my room, i cut my finger in half.

Minding my own, sweeping alone i swept the neck of the broom towards the top. The glass snapped above my head and instinct to catch the piece from shattering moved my hand towards the razor blade shard on its descent. I caught the last half of the glass on my pinkie before the glass exploded on the floor beneath me.

While I am angry about nearly losing my finger I am more upset that an accident would happen as closely towards the following week of a regional convention as well as the probationary period on my current position hasnt passed for me to be covered by the all mighty health insurance.

Some times, i believe i have strange loyalties and asperations.

Leave a Reply

